I Wanted To Laugh In Your Face

So… remember my weirdo dilemma over what to say when a cashier says “I love this! This is so cute!”??

Well, it happened again.

This time it was at Walgreens. Over socks. Plain, white ankle socks.

The cashier squealed “These are super cute! I need some new socks.”

About these:
 

 Umm… Okay. I may have looked at her like she was crazy. Which she obviously was. They’re just socks!

 OH! I was just reminded of the time I bought these:

It was at Sentry Foods. And the older cashier woman also squealed, “Oh!! How cute!” Gee, THANKS lady for drawing attention to some crotch razors. Thanks a lot.

Normally I’m good with small talk check-out banter. But I guess some days I just don’t care.

4 Responses to “I Wanted To Laugh In Your Face”

  1. Krista Says:

    Ha! Nice. Idiots.

  2. WD Says:

    Just because they’re a cashier doesn’t mean they get to wander the aisles and look at all the pretty, pretty ankle socks and crotch razors. Jerk!

  3. sckaye Says:

    Crotch razors! Ha!

  4. cristina Says:

    you got to practice the stone cold face. you just to look to nice and happy.
    besides, the stone cold expressionless face helps prevent wrinkles. otherwise, whatever you are buying, just say “it’s for my boyfriend.” that will catch them off guard.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

