Friday!

I have to thank my blog for calming my irrational fear of my weight loss. I gained a bunch of weight back over the holidays, and have been painfully bereft of motivation to get back on the diet and exercise train. About a month ago I finally found it again and have been going strong on South Beach again. I’ve been doing a good job and was going crazy when I saw how slow the weight was dropping off. But looking back to my blog entries from a year ago, I’m only a couple pounds behind where I was then. Last year I lost about 10 pounds in the first month, and now I’m only at about 7. That’s not too bad, and it’s enough to keep me going.

It’s so much easier to eat healthy in the summer (almost summer). Fruits and vegetables are beautifully in season and lighter foods and cooking styles are so much more appetizing.

I would define myself as more of a winter person, but there’s something about the reemergence of life all around me and the sun and warmth that makes me feel alive and optimistic.

This weekend I hope to tackle and finish a HUGE uncluttering project in my house. Our front room, aka one of our three bedrooms, is currently a disaster. You can’t even walk in there. It’s about half our stuff that was shoved in there upon move-in, and half David’s dad’s stuff that he couldn’t take while he was working on his new house. But now there is reason to get it cleaned out, and I am looking forward to it! I say this about every other week, but I really want to get our house to the awesome-level. Cleaned, organized, decluttered. It needs it, and it would make me much happier. Hopefully this will be the big first step that can kick me into some spring (summer?) cleaning.

My baking addiction is still going strong. I’m entering a cupcake competitionon Saturday and just baked about 4 dozen cupcakes last night in preparation. I also signed up to be a member of the Just Baking blog group, so I’ll be sure to talk about when my first post goes up! I successfully made macarons a couple weeks ago, and they were delicious and quite possibly my newest obsession. I’ll post some pictures soon.

TGIF! I will be enjoying the weekend by going to David’s play, Noises Off, twice. You should too! I mean, not twice, but you should go. It’s hilarious.

4 Responses to “Friday!”

  1. msoj Says:

    where oh where is Natasha ???

  2. msoj Says:

    Bring back Natasha!!!!

  3. msoj Says:

    Still wondering what has become of Natasha

  4. msoj Says:

    Missing Natasha… in the new year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

