Chuck Norris is the Reason Waldo is Hiding.

This is the third online journal I’ve created since I was a senior in high school. Usually the “NEW! SHINY!” factor keeps me updating. But it seems as though eventually that wears off. And then I stop writing for weeks and months at a time.

 Maybe life has finally gotten too busy?

 I am always busy with something. Between working 8-5, being active in theater, and needing lots of beauty sleep, there’s often not enough time in a 24 hour day to do everything I want or need to do. I try though.

I’m a terrible friend. Seriously. I’ve been in theater too long. I have become a “theater friend.” I am an expert in making quick friends and still being friends in my head, even if I don’t see or talk to that friend in weeks or months. Then we see each other and we don’t skip a beat.

Unfortunately, not all the people in my life subscribe to this mindset. And so I forget to call people back. And I lack motivation to plan to get together with my friends. Also, I love my downtime. If I’m not working or acting or running around with a million things to do, I like to sit on the couch and do nothing. I rarely get to do that. So when I do, I immediately forget about the people I need to call back and the people I haven’t seen in a month and the BEST FRIEND that I haven’t talked to in two weeks.

 I guess I just pray that when I finally see these people or talk to them, they internally roll their eyes and think “that’s just Natasha.” and can continue the friendship as easily as I can. And when they do, I know I have good friends.

So… I guess this blogging thing is pretty addictive. I just wanted to post an entry to say hi, but it seems I’ve ended up with a confessional.

But… HI!

2 Responses to “Chuck Norris is the Reason Waldo is Hiding.”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Hi!

    Here’s a promise. If you keep updating, I’ll keep reading. 🙂

  2. Jess Says:

    Hi!!

Leave a Reply

