Hogwarts

I got the coolest Halloween Party invitation in the mail. It is a letter printed on parchment-looking paper. It has the Hogwarts seal at the top. And it reads as follows:

We are pleased to inform you that you have been accepted at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Please find enclosed a list of all necessary books and equipment.

Term begins on October 20th at 7PM. Apparate or take the floo network to the home of Sandy XXX and Jeff XXX at <their address here>. We await your owl (or RSVP at <sandyjeff’s-email>)

Your sincerely,
Minerva McGonagall

Enclosure:

UNIFORM
First-year students will require:

  1. One set of dress robes (Halloween costume)

Students may also bring an owl OR a cat OR a toad.

Then on the back it has the “muggle” translation. Totally awesome.

I love Halloween. I’m planning a Harry Potter themed costume. Bellatrix LeStrange:

I am going to ROCK it. David will be a dementor.

However, I don’t think that will top our last Halloween costumes. Peter Pan and Tinkerbell. Guess who was who. I promise to find pictures of this. It was fantastic.

2 Responses to “Hogwarts”

  1. Erin Says:

    Sounds like fun. You must post photos of this party.

  2. krj Says:

    I am so jealous. I would freakin’ love to go to a Harry Potter themed Halloween party. I wish there really was a Hogwarts, I’d totally love to be Hermione. And I know that makes me a dork, but I don’t care!

Leave a Reply

