Costume Start

So I’m still slowly realizing that I can write about any little random thing I want. Because really, who cares? It’s not like anyone who peeks in at this is going to be disappointed if they don’t see some masterpiece of writing about important events. I mean, it’s a BLOG.

So, my random news is that I went to Goodwill on my lunch break today to look for a start to my Bellatrix costume. I found it! It’s perfect! Well, not perfectbut as close as I could hope. I went looking for a long, low cut, black dress. Preferably a tank style. I found just that. It has spaghetti straps, but it’s long and it fits. I expected to find NOTHING, so this is quite a victory. And it cost less than $6 after tax!

It looks similar to this, but long:

 I also bought some “Dark Mark” tattoos off E-Bay:

And I have my eye on some fingerless/gauntlet gloves on there too. I’m going to buy them tomorrow when I get paid:

All in all, I’m trying to look like this:


So I think I’m on the right track. See my Halloween post below for another picture. I’m really excited to have a start on this. I think I will do some hair experimenting this weekend. That looks like the most fun!

One Response to “Costume Start”

  1. Darci Says:

    Hello! I of course don’t mind that you stopped by my blog, and thanks for commenting! If you want any help at all planning your wedding, I am more than happy to…I have too many ideas for just one!

    (I love the Harry Potter costume party thing, btw)

    Darci

Leave a Reply

