Haunted House Tour

Seriously. How much fun was this? It was so exciting! I love being scared and these haunted houses seriously freaked the crap out of me.

We left work early and went to Menomonee Falls to the 102.1 station. The Rocky Horror cast and a limo was waiting for us.

The limo was stocked with MGD and Miller Lite. I drank some MGD out of a champagne flute on the way to our first stop- Terror on the Fox in Green Bay.

We took a rest stop in Waupun. This picture can only be captioned as “WAUPUN!!!”

Our group got some very odd looks as we walked into the gas station. This guy was the least of it. People were seriously freaking out.

I must say, they had good reason to give us weird looks. These people are freaks, after all.

 So we get back on the road and arrive at Terror on the Fox. We had about half an hour to wait, so we amused ourselves.

 Dammit, Janet!

 Can she has cheezburger?

I can has cheezburger!

You can also has go-gurt. Or a walking taco.

Finally we got to go in. It started with a haunted train ride. A real train. It was awesome. There were creepy people that roamed around and harassed us.
 

Sick.

We got off the train and got to go through two haunted houses. The first one was all about “facing your fears.” There were a bunch of rooms and they all had a different theme or phobia. Clowns, spiders, snakes, closed spaces, heights, psycho killers, etc. It was very well done. It ended with a vertigo tunnel. Holy crap that messed me up. I feel dizzy just thinking about it.

The second house was a “normal” haunted house. It had some cool anamatronic creatures and very good makeup on the creepy people. I screamed through the whole thing.
Before and after:

 

After that it was back in the limo, and on to Hauntfest at State Fair Park. This was awesome! I was so surprised. I thought it would be kind of lame. But not only was it truly scary, but they treated us like the V.I.P’s that we were. Hahaha. Seriously though, they were taking pictures and video of us from the moment we got there, we got free stuff, and we were the only group going through the haunted house. I highly recommend this place if you’re in Milwaukee. It starts out with this crazy jail maze that is lit entirely with strobe lights. Creepy people run out at you and scream and it was so scary. My heart was racing instantly. It’s a really LONG house. I was so scared and exhausted by the end. I was almost crying. It didn’t help that my group made me go first. Harsh. It meant I got to carry a flashlight, though. I wish I could tell the coolest thing, but I don’t want to ruin it for anyone.

When we were done, the creepy creature things followed us around the parking lot for a while.

If you go, be SURE to check out the port-a-potty. Just do it. And then keep in mind that I was on my way to actually use it. And one of the dudes was video taping me. Great.

So then we went on our scared, trembling way to Morgan Manor at the Waukesha County Expo Center. Again, we figured this would be kind of lame. But we were excited to find that we were again the only people there. In fact, they stayed open late just for us. We braced ourselves for either serious scares OR half-assed scares, figuring that they would hate us for keeping them later.

It was AWESOME. Again, there were two “houses.” I think the second one was slightly better (“Morgan’s Terror”) but they were both great. I was scared out of my pants. Almost literally. I was sweating in fear. The makeup and costumes were the best. My favorite room was this creepy little girl’s room with hanging dolls. SCARY!

It was after midnight when I finally got home. Tired, frightened, sweaty. But it was worth it. It was so much fun!!

Here are a bunch of random pictures of the night:

 

      

I wish I had better pictures. But I was too scared to take any in the haunted houses. And then I was too scared to take any once I was done. I’m a baby. This I know.

One Response to “Haunted House Tour”

  1. WD Says:

    Nice pics! That little girl wanted to know my name. Did she ask yours? Creepy!

Leave a Reply

