Fall Days

It is really beautiful outside. The colorful trees make it easier to handle the colder weather and the shorter days. I am trying to take it all in and appreciate it, because I know that all too soon we’ll be in for 4 or 5 months of barren landscape, icy weather, and what feels like mere minutes of sunlight.

But I can’t worry about that yet. Not when there are so many beautiful sights springing up around me. Even my work parking lot looks beautiful!

I don’t have the time or the patience to blog about my Halloween party and costume right now, but I will leave you with a teaser of the pictures of the results of my costume…

This is what I did to my hair on Friday night, hoping to achieve the ratty/curly/wavy look.

After taking the braids out.

 Halfway there!

 Bellatrix LeStrange costume completed.

Rockin’ the Dark Mark.

5 Responses to “Fall Days”

  1. WD Says:

    I totally know where you work now. I’m a STALKER.

    I love how you nailed the Bellatrix look. Did you find the Dark Mark as a temporary tattoo or did someone draw it on your arm?

  2. tashamort Says:

    Thanks, stalker friend! I actually found a temporary tattoo on Ebay. I got lucky- they came in the mail on Friday- just in time! It’s a really good one too, as it is STILL ON MY ARM.

  3. Sierra Says:

    Your costume looks awesome! Good job!

  4. Erin Says:

    You look awesome!

    And wow, your parking lot is beautiful right now. 🙂 I love fall. Too bad it goes by so damn fast!!

  5. ithinkimdying Says:

    You look like you had the best time! And omg that pregnant lady costume is awesome.

Leave a Reply

