Good Times

I feel the need to make sure whiny self centered entries do not stay at the top of my blog. Time for happy self centered entries!

I had a great time this weekend! No, I did not have a huge party, but I did go out for dinner and drinks with a few of my close friends. So that was nice. And as it turns out, that’s all I really needed or wanted.

I love having dinner with friends that stretches to two hours because there is just too much laughter and too many stories to be shared. I love gossiping over martinis with girlfriends I haven’t seen in months. I especially love being able to say “Yes, I’d like to start with a martini” (or in my case, a yummy drink called the Flying Punch), “Sure! I’ll have another Mojito!”,  and “Yes, I’d like to see the dessert menu.” Because, you know, it was to celebrate my birthday.

Fun Fact: I went to Sake-Tumi when I turned 21 and had the Flying Punch. It was sweet nostalgia on Saturday night. Here’s a picture of said drink from two years ago. It was just as delicious and potent as I remember:
 flyingpunch.jpg

Tomorrow I have off work and I made some appointments for myself. I am getting some waxing done and getting my hair cut. I am totally excited about that second portion, as I haven’t had a hair cut since July. And this is exciting because it will be done in the middle of the day, so I will have salon-fabulous hair for the rest of the day!

I’m having breakfast with my mom and dinner with my dad and hopefully there will be cake somewhere in between. Because there’s not much I love more than cake.

One Response to “Good Times”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

