Christmas Decor

I love Christmas. Even though this season has been so insane this year, I’m grateful for the little moments that I get to spend just enjoying my family and the Christmas spirit. Like my tree. I really love my tree this year. It turned out better than I could have imagined.

David and I have been lucky that most of the ornaments we’ve received in the past couple years match the generic boxes of ornaments I bought last year. The tree is covered in different sizes of white lites and different shades of gold and ivory ornaments with our special ornaments thrown in. Rather than garland I used gold ribbon.

My favorite part, however, is down at the bottom of one side. My mom always gets us kids an ornament every year. This was from 2004. It’s not so classy, but I can’t help but smile when I see it:

Yes, that’s right. Patrick of Spongebob Squarepants fame.

One of the best presents of the year was probably the wireless internet that David’s brother-in-law set up for us. I don’t know how I lived without this for over a year. I am typing this from the couch in the living room. And admiring my tree.

Oh, and also, here’s a picture of the beautiful pearl ring that David got for my birthday. The picture doesn’t do it justice, but just believe me, it’s awesome.

Oh, and by the way, hi Jeremy. Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to write about Christmas dinner soon enough…

6 Responses to “Christmas Decor”

  1. Erin Says:

    Your tree is gorgeous!! Merry Christmas! 🙂

  2. Sandy Says:

    Now really, Tasha. A whole post worth of shiny things? Unfair. Seriously though, your tree is even more gorgeous in person.

  3. WD Says:

    That is a gorgeous ring. Nice job, David!

  4. Sierra Says:

    Your tree and your ring are beautiful!

  5. Bria Says:

    Tasha you need to call me!!1 i wanna see you before i leave to head back to rapid!!

  6. nlANDF Says:

    Hey Lippa Hey….found your site by mistake chasing the gorgeous pic of the ele-baba….what a fun sparkly place. and we are mad about daves gorgeous ring, btw its march 17th whats happened since the sparkly christmas tree and jeremy xmas pud….
    keep on rockin’

Leave a Reply

