Yikes!

24 days until I leave for Thailand. It still does not seem real that I will be on the other side of the earth for a WEEK. It definitely does not seem real that I will be on a plane for 13 hours. Or that I’ll be travelling for about 20 hours total.

I have my ticket and I have my passport. I don’t have any clue what else I really need. I don’t own shorts right now. That’s a problem. And what do I do on the plane?! I can’t sleep for 13 hours. And I’m a pro at sleeping!

I’m so scared and nervous and excited!!

And I’m sad, because I realized today that my long travel time means I won’t even be able to have contact with David for about two days. I won’t be able to have contact with anyone! I’ll be on a plane over the Pacific Ocean for 13 hours…

Not that I’m freaking out or anything…

2 Responses to “Yikes!”

  1. WD Says:

    This trip will build character. 🙂

    Buy a Nintendo DS or go book shopping. Time flies when you play games like Zelda.

  2. theartofengineering Says:

    Put a movie on your iPod and bring some Sudoku puzzles.

    What time is the flight at? When we took an 11 hour flight to Fiji we left LA at 11:30pm so we actually ended up sleeping the whole way. We missed dinner and everything. By the time we got to Fiji it was 5am two days later and we were well rested.

Leave a Reply

