Better Things Ahead

Except for Monday, every day this week has felt a little bit like Friday. That’s obnoxious. Thank goodness today is Thursday. Which means tomorrow, it’s finally here.

What’s here? Well, my Friday plans aren’t anything super fancy, but they will be fun. First, I am seeing a “cabaret” at my old high school. My neighbor boy is singing in it and he’s like my little brother. In fact, I got him involved in theater and now he’s quite good! He even just won the part of the Tin-Man in East High’s spring production of The Wizard of Oz. I’m so proud of him! So I have to go see this.

But as soon as it is over, David and I are rushing downtown to move onto the exciting plans. We are having dinner with our favorite double-date couple, Chuck and Lisa. And not just any dinner, we’re going to The King and I for Thai food! I am very excited because it has been MONTHS since I’ve had Thai food. Also, I don’t deal with spicy food very well. I have 15 days to break myself of this!

We always have so much fun with these two and we plan to have a long night of fun. Confession time- we are in talks about going to Silk Exotic after dinner. We’ve gone as a group before and it was a lot of fun! I’m actually really interested in going for several reasons… For one, Friday is “Ladies Night” which means a glass of champagne when we walk in the door, and $5 martinis all night. Score! Also, I’m VERY curious to watch the girls do their pole tricks since I’ve started my pole classes. Maybe it will inspire me!

Also, tomorrow is PAYDAY! Woohoo! But don’t worry, those strippers aren’t going to get too much of my cash.

4 Responses to “Better Things Ahead”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Um, YUM! I love the King and I. You are going to eat some amazing food on your trip. That would be reason #876,233 why I am jealous of your trip.

    And, admit it, you just want to go to Silk because you need to use up some free passes! 😉

  2. Julia Says:

    I totally agree with you about this week: it seems like friday every day and NEVER is, which chaps my ass.

    It’s too funny that you lived next to one of those houses on my blog. They are so cute but obviously, not within our reach. Small world, huh?

    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Sara Says:

    Not to make you jealous, but I was able to re-arrange my work schedule and I now have every Friday off. So today was actually my Friday.

    Glad your week is almost over, though, and I’m pretty blah with food, but enjoy your dinner out!

  4. Stacey Says:

    Sounds like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

