Oh Snow

I LOVE IT!!

This is an old picture from an earlier snow storm, but you get the point…

I seriously LOVE the snow. And I don’t care who knows it. And YES I had to drive in it this morning. And I still love it. Yes it makes things difficult, but it’s worth it to me. To walk outside into a white-washed world, where sounds are muted by the thick blanket everywhere. The way everything seems to glow. I love it!

It makes me think of my school-kid days, watching the snow fall and hoping for school to be cancelled the next day so I could spend all day outside building snowmen and forts and going sledding. And then the weekends… my family went skiing several times a year at local ski hills. I sure do miss that.

In fact, that’s the only thing that makes me sad when it comes to snow- how long it’s been since I’ve gone skiing. I really, really want to go this year. But I don’t know when I’ll have the time or the money. It would be awesome to go this weekend. For David and I to go to Sunburst, it would cost about $120 for the two of us with tickets and ski rentals. Even if we did nighttime skiing, it would cost $100. 

I am in awe of how my parents took our family so often. I wish they’d take me again!! I just don’t know how I would justify spending $100+ right now. Plus, I’d have to teach David or at least get him into a lesson, which is even more money! That sucks.

So instead, I might just have to enjoy the snow locally for yet another winter. Snowmen, forts, and sleds, here I come!

One Response to “Oh Snow”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Clearly you don’t have to shovel the stuff. I love it right up until the part where it makes my back hurt for 2 days. *sticks out her tongue*

Leave a Reply

