One Week!

It’s crunch time, baby. One week from RIGHT NOW, I will be boarding a plane in Detroit. And I will be on my way to Bangkok, Thailand.

It actually feels less real NOW than it did three days ago. WTF?

I don’t yet know what I’ll be doing every day, but I do know that most of my week will be in Bangkok. I am spending two nights on Samet Island (Ko Samet). Most of Ko Samet is a National Park! If it looks even half as good as this, I will be happy:

I lazed on the couch for a while last night and watched America’s Next Top Model rerun on MTV. They were in Thailand!! I decided if stupid models could manage it in Thailand (not that their every care isn’t taken care of by producers), then so can I!

I’m not packed yet, although I know most of the wardrobe I’m bringing. I am most unsure about my carry-on. It can’t be too big, but I should have a change of clothes and some stuff to “freshen up” on my layover. I also need things to keep me busy on the plane- laptop, books, magazines, my Gameboy, etc.

When I’ve travelled before, my carry-on consists of a book, a magazine, and my purse, or just about that. This time I actually have to pack smart, because I won’t be able to touch my luggage for about 24 hours. That’s a long time for a girly-girl like me to live out of a bag.

I know I’ll get up to use the bathroom, etc (another first- I’ve always avoided plane bathrooms!), but I wonder what sitting for 13 hours straight is going to feel like.

2 Responses to “One Week!”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Yeah!!! You are going to have such a fabulous time. It looks gorgeous!

    I am a freak, but I always get really afraid of developing a blood clot on long flights, so I try to move around as much as possible. It’s a pain in the rear, but it beats dying. 🙂

  2. Matt Says:

    Hey cool! I’m off to Thailand too!! But I’m flying from England. Gonna backpack my way round thailand for a month, basically gonna just wing it!! lol.

Leave a Reply

