I Had A Witty Title

But apparently 20 hours on a plane will make you forget even your name.

 If I never see another plane in my life, it couldn’t make me happier. Although I know that won’t happen, since I have to fly back to the US for 20 hours. But that’s not for a week! So I won’t worry about it now…

On both of my long flights, I was seated right in front of the lavatories, right behind the airplane wing, against the window. If I were to give ONE tip for international travelers right now, it would be noise cancelling headphones. Buy them. Borrow them. SOMETHING.

I borrowed a pair from my dad and they were a lifesaver. I don’t even want to think about how miserable I would have been if I had not had them. Thanks Dad!

Well, I’m in my little apartment in Bangkok, Thailand now. Safe and sound. My body is exhausted, but my mind is going a million-kilometers-an-hour now. (Ha, kilometers rather than miles. Get it? They even drive on the wrong side of the road here!)

I’ll be sure to write more when I’m a little more coherent. Tomorrow we’re going to a weekend market so I can do some shopping!!

One Response to “I Had A Witty Title”

  1. WD Says:

    Blogging on your vaca? That’s a scandal!

Leave a Reply

