Le Sigh

I am at work and bored. It’s Friday. I got back from Thailand less than a week ago. I am restless. I could use a nap. I could use an extra 8 hours to do nothing but catch up and journal about every day of my trip. And so, I give you this random list.

 -I am going out with some friends for sushi tonight at Ichiban. Apparently this place is cool now? I remember going here years ago and it was pretty dive-ish. Either way, I’m excited. I have a photo order ready to pick up at Walgreens with a random assortment of pictures to share tonight with anyone who’s interested.

-Even though I went to Thailand, I had enough money to pay my credit card bills in the full amount that I’ve been budgeting for. Of course, I have about $30 in my savings account, but it was worth it. Right?

-That savings was kind the start of my “(dream) wedding fund.” So that set us back. Now who knows when we’ll get married. Maybe we’ll win the lottery and I can have that pretty-pretty-princess wedding after all.

-It’d be pretty funny if my younger sister got married before I did. It could happen since she’s engaged now!!! I like the guy even though he proposed while I was in another country without a phone.

-I had no idea it was going to snow this morning/last night. I forgot I have to pay attention to weather reports now. You never had to check the weather in Thailand. You could just assume it was going to be about 85 degrees, sunny, and humid. It only rained once, for about 20 minutes, while I was there.

-I start rehearsals for Death On The Nile on Sunday. We’re supposed to be familiar with the script. I had hopes of being completely memorized but my obnoxious motion sickness ruined my plans for memorizing during my 40 hours of airplane travel in the last two weeks.

-I will have rehearsals about 5 days a week. Hrmmm.

-I am also supposed to be learning/rehearsing for a part in Little Shop of Horrors. The movie. No, it’s not what you think. You know how the Oriental Theater has been running The Rocky Horror Picture show with a live “shadow cast” forever? Well, the same group is now going to give other movies the same midnight treatment at the Times Cinema. And I’m part of it! A tiny part, but it’s my first time doing this kind of thing, so that’s good. Except I might have to actually sing. ME. I’m scared of singing solo. And I’m probably the only person who will have to do this. How’d I get so lucky??

-I also want to start South Beach next week. I hope I can manage that. I’m determined to keep off and add to the few pounds I lost on my trip. I’ll also get back into the habit of hitting up the YMCA on my lunch hour next week. I better start to rekindle my love of salad.

-I will hopefully have some time on Saturday night to write some entries about my trip. If I’m not flat-lining from exhaustion. That seems to be happening about every other night. In the meantime, here’s a cool picture from the Royal Chapel of the Emerald Buddha, or Wat Phra Kaeo:

Hopefully I can use my mad photoshop skillz to remove that fan in the left corner.

Leave a Reply

