Unproductive Entry

Well, I was actually “tagged” by Evie over at All The Phenomena Of Existence and I guess I’ll join in.

The game is that you list seven random facts about yourself. Then you’re supposed to “tag” seven other people. I’ll try to “tag” but who knows if any of those people will do it. It seems like everyone has already done this anyway.

FACTS:

1. I love theater. I love performing. I love everything about it. Except maybe the stress and the never-having-any-free-time part. But the excitement of performing on a stage usually makes up for that. I have been acting for as long as I can remember. I did my first play in kindergarten. I was the heroic Bush Deer in our class production of “Anansi and the Strange Moss Covered Rock.” I’ve been hooked ever since then. I should sit down and count how many shows I’ve done, but I can at least say that number is well over 30. More than half of those have been within the last 5 years.

2. My first car was a ’95 Toyota Avalon. I had an internship thing through my high school with CNI- Community Newspapers. My mom was a Girl Scout leader. My dad worked. I had to drive to New Berlin a couple times a week after school. So my parents bought a third car. That car was beautiful and I crashed it before I ever even got to make out in the backseat. That is still so sad to me.

3. When I went to UW-Milwaukee, I had a sweet apartment on Oakland, near Locust. It was above a dental office, so after about 5:00, we had the whole building to ourselves. That “we” was my male roommate and I. That is the most platonic relationship I have EVER had with a man. I find it truly remarkable how absent my girly behavior was around him during the two years we lived together. I had zero interest and it worked out great. Even sweeter than the apartment, however, was the arrangement. My daddy paid for my rent. He also paid for my tuition. He also gave me an extra $50-$100 a month to buy groceries and stuff. I didn’t realize how good I had it.

4. Cake is my favorite food. I love all cake, but my favorite is a dense, white/vanilla/butter cake. I almost always like the cake part better than frosting. I think I’m more excited about the wedding cake than the wedding dress.

5. I often like embarrassing things. Right now, I love (LOVE!)the song “See You Again” by Miley Cyrus. Yes, aka Hannah Montana. I love it so much that I made a “cameo appearance” in a video my little sister posted on YouTube that involves us dancing to this song. And I find it hilarious. I also love trashy or lame reality shows like “My Super-Sweet 16” and “Dancing With The Stars.” My favorite show ever is “Nip/Tuck.”

6. There are three things that have always been on my list of “what I want to be when I grow up.” They are: Event Planner; Actress; and Photographer. If I could somehow manage to support myself by doing one of those things, I would be the happiest girl in the world. If I could even do one of those professionally part time, I would be pretty thrilled.

7. Sometimes I wonder if anyone can possibly know how much I love my fiance. Sometimes I feel like no one else in the world can possibly feel love like we are feeling it. That is sooo self centered but sometimes it’s really nice to feel that special and comfortable and happy. I love the nights where we lay in bed and talk and it feels like the rest of the world doesn’t exist. It’s just us. No problems. No pain. No worries. Just love and living in the moment. It’s painfully sappy, but those moments are often my favorites.

This doesn’t quite qualify as a “fact about me” but it is exciting news. D and I are cast in another Lake Geneva murder mystery! Dale Gutzman writes two of these a year for the Geneva Inn and this will be our third. Not only are the scripts funny, but it’s fun to improv with people as they ask for more clues about the mystery. Best of all, we get to stay overnight for free in one of their beautiful rooms, dinner and breakfast is provided, and we get Saturday afternoon off to wander the town of Lake Geneva.

Dale is always provided with a spacious suite for Friday and Saturday nights. Last year he couldn’t stay on Saturday night and so David and I got to stay a second night in his suite. It was sweet! Hahaha, I’m so funny. My fingers are crossed for that happening again. It would be a perfect mini-vacation and we’d be able to spend some nice quality time together. Something we just haven’t had enough of since I’ve been back.

Oh! And tagging… I tag WD, Dave, Sandy and/or Jeff, Sierra, and Erin. And if you’re reading this and this sounds like fun, then join in! And if I tagged you but you don’t care, well then FINE!!!

3 Responses to “Unproductive Entry”

  1. Sierra Says:

    If this is going to keep going around the blogosphere, I might just quit. I was tagged before. I’m not doing it again. I’m sorry.

    Here’s my receipt:
    http://sierrasull.blogspot.com/2007/10/ok-ive-been-tagged.html

  2. Sierra Says:

    P.S. #7 is really, REALLY sweet. 🙂

  3. Erin Says:

    Whoa, I’m behind the times here!! I’ll get to doing a list … eventually.

    My comment is also on #7. I have this thought all the time, and the other day I thought about posting it on my blog, but then I thought people would think I was just trying to boast about how wonderful my marriage is or something. 🙂

    So good for you for saying it. I wonder how many people wonder the same thing about their own relationship? I honestly feel it all the time, like whoa, no two people could POSSIBLY love each other as much as we do. But I guess they do. 🙂 And that’s a very good thing!

Leave a Reply

