Content

I feel content. It’s a nice feeling. I sit here at my desk, eating a Stonyfield Farm strawberry yogurt, knowing that it’s Friday, anticipating leaving work at 4:00, and I feel satisfied. Excited for the weekend, even though I don’t have any thrilling plans. I just feel okay. But in a good way.

I’m working through my lunch today, which makes today the first day this week that I haven’t worked out during my lunch hour. That’s disappointing to me, because over the course of this week, it has finally started to feel like the normal, natural thing to do. Yesterday, I barely had any of the “Waaah, I don’t want to go” feelings. I’ve only been doing 15 minutes on the elliptical (plus a cool-down) but it sure is better than nothing.

Work is busy (we’re short staffed today), I got a lot less sleep last night than I normally do, and my apartment needs some serious cleaning, but all that isn’t bothering me. Instead, I look forward to seeing D at 4:00 and going out for dinner with him. We’re planning on going to Envoy at the Ambassador Hotel and indulging in their happy hour specials. Then I’ll go with him to Dominican High School to watch Les Miserables, where he is playing guitar in their pit orchestra. I love that show, even if high schoolers are doing it.

My happy-level just went up a little higher! I just got a thank you note from the management at my work for coming in to work during that horrible blizzard a couple weeks ago. The note says something nice about appreciating our dedication, since our company doesn’t have the option of closing during bad weather. That would’ve been perfectly nice, but there’s also a $25 BP Gas gift card!! That rocks! Totally worth the hellish drive… right?

Also, I played around with and figured out the macro function on my camera and took a lot of fun pictures yesterday. I’m just a little bit proud of how this one turned out. It’s for a group I joined on Flickr that gives out weekly assignments. This one was for St. Patty’s Day:

Fun stuff! Flickr is so addicting.

3 Responses to “Content”

  1. eviemarie Says:

    I like your picture!

  2. Sierra Says:

    Wow, that’s so nice of your employer!

    Cool pic! I have played around with my macros setting, but I don’t think I’ve really figured it out yet…

  3. Bria Says:

    hell yeah its addictive!! and now you too are a flickr addicted mwahahahahaha

Leave a Reply

