Just A Little Crazy

I want to visit my cousin in Arizona at some point this year. With the uncertainty and cost of airlines right now, we thought maybe a road trip might be fun. In case you’re not aware, Arizona is far away. As in, 1900 miles and more than 24 hours away. As in, between $600 and $700 in gas roundtrip, if gas is $4.00 per gallon. That’s just nuts. That makes a $250 plane ticket seem cheap! As long as the airline doesn’t fold before then…

Money is feeling a little overwhelming this week. Since this is our “relax and have fun” week after our show closed, we’re going to see a bunch of theater. $200 worth of theater. YIKES! But it’ll be worth it, I’m sure. On Tuesday, we’re going to Tony and Tina’s Wedding at Turner Hall and on Wednesday we’ll be seeing Puppetry of the Penis at the Miramar. I’ll be sure to keep you informed on how awesome these shows are. I know you’ll be waiting on the edge of your seats.

 

 

One Response to “Just A Little Crazy”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Ugh, I hear you with this airline mess. I’m on hold waiting to see if my tickets to CO in May are still valid.

    And, um, I LOVE Arizona. Except in the summer and then, not. You should totally go!

Leave a Reply

