My #1 Dad

My dad is the coolest person ever. Except maybe for my mom. And me, of course. But that is neither here nor there.

Right now, he’s the coolest.

He’s going to Phoenix for a work conference during the first week of May. I told him that I wanted to go out and visit my cousin. He asked if I wanted to come with. I said maybe. He decided plane tickets are still reasonable. And so now he says I can come with him and he’ll pay for half of my Midwest flight.

I’d have to take three days off work. And this would just be me. No David. And the majority of my time there will be during the day, when my cousin will be working. But I’d have all of Sunday and the nights. And maybe I could babysit one day. And the rest of the time I could lay my fat ass by the gorgeous pool of the resort my dad is staying in. Yeah, I’m SO not swimsuit ready. But maybe with two weeks straight of working out and sticking to South Beach, I won’t be too embarrassed.

I guess I’m thinking I should go.

Although I REALLY REALLY REALLY did not want to get on a plane this soon. I want to puke at the thought of it. But the flight is less than 4 hours. I can handle that, right?

Oh, and here’s the resort: http://www.jwdesertridgeresort.com/
Check out the photo gallery for the pool. Oh. My. God!

One Response to “My #1 Dad”

  1. WD Says:

    That is awfully generous of your dad! The resort is beautiful. So jealous!

Leave a Reply

