Cool

So I went to my company’s “DAY ONE” meeting last night. I am feeling pretty proud to be a part of the new Thomson Reuters.

But mostly I am proud that I was able to avoid the free beer and giant cupcakes that were available at this meeting. Seriously. I get there and everyone is drinking beer and wine. They had Corona! With limes! And a buffet of appetizers. And the cupcakes… oh my goodness the cupcakes were huge. Like bigger than your fist. They looked heavenly. I really wanted one. Badly. Clearly, I’m still whining about it. But I am proud I resisted it.

I haven’t weighed myself yet. I’m going to when I get home. I know this is only the start of my third day, but even a pound or two less than what I’ve been seeing would make passing up that cupcake worth it.

Leave a Reply

