Goodbye Cravings

Yesterday I sat next to David while he ate a bagel. And we watched a “Good Eats” episode on fudge. And I didn’t crave carbs. And at work today, I didn’t want to get a candy bar out of the vending machine. I think I might be cured. Sure, I’d LIKE to eat all those things, but I no longer feel the desperate need for them. And that is a fantastic feeling! I had almost forgotten about this benefit of South Beach. He talks about it in the book, though. The first phase will get rid of your cravings for refined carbs. I’m feeling strong and confident that I can make it through another week and a half of this strict Phase One eating!

2 Responses to “Goodbye Cravings”

  1. Julia Says:

    I envy your lack of cravings! I think I’d drop dead from a heart attack if I stopped eating them:)

  2. whip1 Says:

    I LOVE Good Eats. And fudge.

Leave a Reply

