Good Times

Lately I feel like most of my blog posts could be titled with the word GREAT. I’m feeling GREAT. The weather is GREAT. I’m really enjoying life right now.

First my South Beach Diet. It’s going so well! I’ve officially been on it for one week and it’s working like a charm. I’m running out of new and exciting ideas for meals, but fortunately I like meat, cheese, and vegetables. So even if it’s not new, at least it’s good.

I’m sure David is getting tired of hearing me say every day, “Guess what the scale said this morning!” But it’s lower almost every day and that is so exciting. This morning was the lowest yet! I weighed myself at the YMCA today. I’m guessing their scale is more accurate, but it’s also about 4 pounds MORE than my scale at home. So I might not be positive what my number is right now, but I do know that from my heaviest, last week, until this morning, I am down EIGHT pounds.

I’m starting to feel like my clothes fit better. I put on a button down shirt this morning that I hadn’t worn in a while. It’s cute, but the last few times I’ve worn it, I’ve worn my SPANX (Higher Power!) to hold in my stomach and smooth everything out so the buttons wouldn’t be quite so strained. I thought I’d try it on without the miracle that is Spanx and see how it felt. It fit! I stood in front of the mirror and it fit the way it should! And the only buttons that were a little strained were the usual bust buttons. But hey, I’m used to that. When I sit, they all still pull, but I’m not worried about that. So I’m wearing this fitted button down shirt, and a skirt, and I am not wearing my Spanx. This is a huge step forward for me!

If I can fit comfortably into my cute blue jeans before Arizona, I will be thrilled!

I went to the Y at lunch yesterday. I really do love going at lunch, but it’s hard because of the time crunch. I enjoy my 15 minutes on the elliptical, but rushing to put my clothes back on before I’m done being sweaty is not fun.

I went again today, and… I plan on going AGAIN after work! I feel a little guilty working out inside on a gorgeous day, but it’s the best way for me to really work up a sweat. I could take a walk after work, but I don’t count a stroll around the neighborhood as much exercise. I hope to maybe pick up my bike this weekend. Now that is some good outdoor exercise!

When I first learned I’d be going to Phoenix (just over a week ago) I said I hoped to lose 10 or 15 pounds before I went. With TEN days left, I think I will get there! I have a huge willpower and motivation problem. So for me to stick to this is HUGE for me!

One Response to “Good Times”

  1. MK Says:

    This is awesome, WTG! (way to go)

Leave a Reply

