Weight Update

This losing weight thing is HARD!!!

But it’s even harder when you have all kinds of “distractions.” Like Downtown Dining Week. And hanging out with friends. And my sister’s 21st birthday is this Sunday, so we’re going out for drinks on Saturday at midnight to celebrate. Come on, I have to drink with her! In an attempt not to backtrack, I am sticking close to Phase One for another week or two.

I have been hovering around 186 or 187 for the past several days. Hopefully my one indulgence this weekend won’t be too terrible and I’ll be able to drop another couple of pounds next week and get back on track.

I took a shot of myself before going out on Friday night. Here it is, compared with one from a day or two into my diet. I think I can see a difference and it sure is great motivation!!

BEFORE:
Pic092- Shopping
AFTER:
Pic127- White Shirt

9 Responses to “Weight Update”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Good for you for sticking with it! I think you look great! And, yes, it is hard. Especially when you start to plateau and the number on the scale won’t budge. But, so far, it seems lik you’re doing really well and not denying yourself a few indulgences–which really makes a big difference.

  2. kelly Says:

    Good for you! Losing weight is not easy…and putting everything out there on your blog is a great way to keep yourself accountable. Great job!

  3. WD Says:

    You look fabulous!

  4. tashamort Says:

    Thanks gals! It really is awesome to be seeing my waist again!!

  5. CaptainNeeda Says:

    you look saucy in that yellow shirt pic. and i like the avacado green stove.

  6. tashamort Says:

    Ha! I’ll have to take a good picture of that stove. It is a completely hideous monstrosity.

  7. Bria Says:

    yeah there really is a big difference!!!

  8. Erin Says:

    Giiiiiiiiiirl, you are lookin GOOOOOD!!! Congratulations. 🙂

  9. a guy Says:

    its nice to see someone making effort

Leave a Reply

