Friends Across States

I had a conversation with my friend last night. We’ll call her Red (aka Bria and Laura). She got me hooked on Flickr and the 365 Day Project. She also introduced me to the 365 Podcast, which issues a new challenge for anyone who wants to take a picture on a theme or learn a little something new. That’s where my “Scream” picture came from a couple weeks ago. This week’s theme is “Collaboration” and we are to get together with another 365-er and take our daily self portrait together in some way. Photoshop is acceptable.

And so, I present to you, our submissions. Mine is first, hers is second:
Pic131- Girly

 
Looks pretty good, huh? Now just keep in mind that she currently lives in South Dakota. And now you may marvel at the glory of our Photoshop abilities.

8 Responses to “Friends Across States”

  1. HONEY.BUJJI Says:

    hi mam i want to do friendship with u if u accepted, please contact with me

  2. HONEY.BUJJI Says:

    HI MAM, I WANT TO DO REAL FRIENDSHIP WITH U ,IF U ACCEPTED PLEASE CONTACT WITH ME

  3. MK Says:

    Uh, Hi Mam! So tell me, were the couches photoshopped in as well?

  4. Sierra Says:

    Ok, done laughing at your comments.

    How cool! I love playing with Photoshop. It’s addicting, isn’t it?

  5. tashamort Says:

    The sleeper was sleeping on their own couch. The reader was photoshopped in from afar. Photoshop is totally addicting.

    Good day mam.

    I SAID GOOD DAY.

  6. Bria Says:

    wow… we look good mam… really good mam… we should have friendship

  7. Erin Says:

    That’s awesome!!!

    I’ve never experienced Photoshop. I feel so behind the times.

  8. Tim Guy Says:

    Very nice. You did a great job with the cut outs. It can be difficult to put images together like this without the cut out having a small tell tale line around it. I’ve tried lots of different methods to fade it and found that using an outer glow and messing about with the effect can help.

    Wonderful fun. Love your work.

Leave a Reply

