Home Safe

After a wild and rainy weekend, my family is safe and sound. My sister’s 21st birthday was awesome and I’ll write about that once I get the pictures. We had a great time.

Yesterday my sisters and I went to Chicago to pick up my dad from O’Hare. He is back from Iran! We all went to Reza’s for dinner and listened to some of his stories. He showed us a video he made from the first part of his trip. It makes me want to go SO BADLY!! It might be a possibility. He and his brothers and his dad are looking into if it would be possible to bring the kids. That would be truly incredible. They also talked about getting that whole side of the family together at a resort in Turkey. I’d like that too, especially since David could come, but the idea of being able to go to Iran is front and center in my mind right now.

The video is long, and probably not THAT interesting if you’re not me, but here it is. It documents the travel to Ardabil (my dad’s birthplace in Northern Iran) to visit his grandmother (that would be my GREAT grandmother who is 90 and is still in reasonable health!). Take a look. If only for my cute and funny family.

 

3 Responses to “Home Safe”

  1. Sierra Says:

    I certainly hope that you guys can someday get to Iran. That would be so neat!

  2. Ginesa Says:

    Awesome that you got to go eat your Persian food – I know you were looking forward to it!!

  3. Erin Says:

    How cool! Good music on there, too. Glad your dad made it home safely.

Leave a Reply

