Cake Attack!

Whew, I made it through. I know you were really concerned.

I pass Le Cakery in Elm Grove on my way to and from the gym. It was hard to drive by, especially as I gazed lovingly at the windows as I passed. And then visited their website as soon as I got back to my desk. I guess I love to be miserable.

OHMYGOD my coworker just came over with a piece of cake. Apparently someone brought in cake. Marble cake. Another favorite. It’s here, in my area. The world is against me today.

I don’t know why I’m spazzing out today. I have no desire to actually work. I’m distracted. I blame it on the totally fun night I had last night. With internet people. Bloggers. At The Wicked Hop. I had a yummy chicken cutlet covered in artichokes and mushrooms. And I did not eat the potatoes. But I did drink alcohol. Cherry vodka and diet coke might rival the Limon and diet coke for me now. Yum!

We were there for over three hours. And there was lots of laughter and sharing stories. I was worried it might be awkward, and although most, if not all, of us were a little nervous, one would never have guessed that it was our first time meeting each other. It sure is interesting and fun to put a face and voice and real life experience with the words you’ve been following.

I don’t have the patience to link to everyone’s blog right now. But I think I remember everyone’s name… going around this picture… Julia, Erin, Julia, Sierra, Kelly, Andrea, (me), Harmony, and Katherine. I had met three of them before, so this really wasn’t too hard.

So HELLO new friends!

9 Responses to “Cake Attack!”

  1. julia Says:

    Whoo hoo for you being the first to blog about our night. And yes, cherry vodka with ANYTHING is the bomb. My favorite:)

  2. Robin Says:

    This makes me wish I lived in Milwaukee and not “the middle of no where” as you call it. Now that I think about it I haven’t had a girls night out in almost a year!

  3. Sierra Says:

    Hello friend!

  4. Erin Says:

    Someone needs to teach that Erin girl about posture, sheesh.

    I want to blog about our evening, too! Maybe tonight I’ll have time. It was such fun! I’m dragging today, too, big time.

    I hope someone else has a better group shot, one where I’m sitting up straight. I blame the alcohol.

  5. Andrea Says:

    Hello! Last night was tons of fun. We must do it again!

  6. kelly Says:

    Hello to you new friend also! I also had so much fun, but I’m not dragging today as I got to sleep in since I didn’t have to work 🙂 🙂 Looking forward to getting together again soon.

    p.s. cherry anything makes me want to puke.

  7. Mishy Says:

    i hope you brought your pepperspray. that Sierra girl looks mean.

  8. CaptainNeeda Says:

    do you live close to me?? you must if you pass through Elm Grove! I live on the west side of Tosa, right next to Elm Grove.

  9. tashamort Says:

    La Capitan… I work in Brookfield, right outside of Elm Grove, but I live closer to downtown. I grew up in Tosa, though… right by Longfellow Middle School. I still know Tosa like the back of my hand!

Leave a Reply

