The Dress(es)

Well, I thought I was maybe over THE DRESS that I posted about just the other day. But thanks to your comments, I’m not.

I thought, it’s too expensive, it’s not casual enough, it’s not exactly what I’m looking for. But it is such a great dress, that it kind of makes up for all that. David, upon hearing the price, said it wasn’t worth it. Oh, but it IS worth it! That’s just the problem! It’s worth it, and yet $75 or $100 is not something I have laying around.

I’ve been meaning to make a waxing appointment, and that will total upwards of $50. I need to get a haircut and color next month that will probably set me back over $100. Do I push these services back and spring for the dress?

I thought I had decided not to, but now I’m debating again! Grr! I stupidly went shopping with my sister on Saturday and tried on another super cute dress that bore an original price tag of $148!! Why must I torture myself??

Here are the two dresses. Keep in mind that dressing room light is bad, but please feel free to tell me if these in fact look awful, and my mind is deluded, and my wallet should stay closed.

 Pic144- Dress Love

Pic145- Sundress

22 Responses to “The Dress(es)”

  1. Andrea Says:

    That blue dress is TOO fricken cute on you!!! I shall remain the devil on your shoulder 😀

  2. Katherine Says:

    I, too, would like to play the shoulder devil because they both look ridiculously good on you! I have a very hard time with being the responsible adult vs splurging “just this once.”

  3. Mishy Says:

    you deserve to treat yourself after all the hard work you’ve been doing on the SBD. get the blue one.

  4. Sierra Says:

    I love them both, but if I had to pick ONE, the blue looks GREAT on you!

    And, I agree with Mish. You should reward yourself for all of your hard work. Plus, if it’s a FABULOUS dress, you can always get it taken in later if you lose more weight.

  5. Erin Says:

    I love that you took pictures of yourself in the dressing room, you’re so cute. 🙂 Another vote for the blue one, you look hot.

  6. julia Says:

    Get the blue one and don’t regret it for a second. You can dress that puppy up or down and make it work for many occasions. I love it.

  7. Ginesa Says:

    OMG, you are so cute!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE the blue one on you. It looks fantastic! GET IT!

  8. Robin Says:

    I think the blue one is fabulous! You’re making me want to buy it. : )

  9. Robin Says:

    Oh, and I can’t believe how much you city girly-girls spend on your beauty. You just have to spend the money over and over again to keep up the look. Seems like a big waste.

  10. Julia Says:

    Wow, I love the blue one! But the white one makes you look SO sophisticated. Beautiful!

  11. CaptainNeeda Says:

    go blue

  12. cristina Says:

    waxing? hair dye? pish posh. no one notices hairlessness and perfect highlights when you are wearing clothes that make you dour (not that your wardrobe is dour, i am just making a point).

    white is never practical. not even at weddings. blue has always looked good on you. and if dave thinks $75 is a lot for a dress, he is not the man i thought he was. we raised him to be ridiculous! do it dave! be ridiculous!

  13. tashamort Says:

    Oh my goodness! I think I have to get it. My purchases are a democracy, right?

    I hope David reads your comment, cristina. I have two guesses for what he will say when he does, which I will not list here, because he will then read this comment too.

    HI HONEY!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  14. Liz Says:

    You must get the blue dress. Blue dresses deserve good homes too!

  15. dave Says:

    Oy vey. That’s all I have to say.

    Or not…

    For the record, I was the one who talked Natasha INTO buying so many expensive shoes in New York. I don’t find 75 dollars to be a lot for a dress, only when we are on as tight a budget as we are now.

    And I am INTENSELY aware of how stunning she looks in both.

  16. tashamort Says:

    Oh pooh. Budget schmudget. 😀

  17. dave Says:

    I’ll schmudget your budget.

    Buy it, you. If I can see you in it then who needs food and rent

  18. disarminglife Says:

    The Blue one looks divine on you! so cute! ughh now I’m craving some retail therapy!

  19. cristina Says:

    i am glad you two came to a concensus. now, if the purchase of this dress hampers your ability to go out saturday night with duax’s on hand for some ridiculous cristina birthday/highland anniversary mayhem, then i will be the one to say “BUDGET SCHMUDGET!” and you know zac will have my back…

  20. Mishy Says:

    wow, this Dave character sounds pretty cool.

  21. Bria Says:

    AWWWW DAVE YOU ARE SOOO SWEEET!!!!

  22. It's MSOJ Says:

    Pffffffffft, like this was a fair comparison:

    I could tell before the blue-dress picture loaded down past your neck that it was gonna be the winner!!!

    By then so much of your New-Beetle appeal was already on dazzling display that it was a sure thing that whatever you’d be wearing would be the best.

    As a fashion-tasteless male, I am quite interested in understanding/learning how this blue dress looks so great, while the red counterpart (in a future entry) elevates your chest dangerously high.

    Also, as I recall, the (non-waist) band thingy on the red dress seemed a tad too high too (helping to give the effect that your breasts were locked and loaded and ready to be spontaneously catapulted over either shoulder if a wardrobe malfunction should happen).

    At any rate, with your feelings for the blue dress, I can give both your judgment and your appearance high marks!!

Leave a Reply

