Score!

As of today, all my credit cards are officially below $2,000!!!

Even better, I am at about a month ahead of my pay-off plan!

Next month is a three-paycheck month for me. I hope to put a little boost into my Get-Out-of-Debt plan AND to the David’s-Golden-Birthday-Vacation Fund.

The sooner my credit cards bills go away, the sooner I can put that money into my Throw-A-Kickass-Wedding Fund. At this rate, I should be done before next summer, which is also when I’m done paying off my car. Yes!

As if that weren’t good enough, this morning the scale rested at 182!

The only thing that would cause my exclamation-point usage to rise even further would be if I’m able to get out of work a little early today. My fingers are crossed for a slightly extended 3-day weekend!

Happy 4th!!!

EDIT: Just got “the” e-mail. I’M LEAVING AT 1:00!! PEACE OUT!!

4 Responses to “Score!”

  1. Erin Says:

    Well what a good day!!! 🙂

    I’m exactly where you are in my cc debt. After this month, it’ll be $1,500. Coming from more than $8K, boy does that feel like an accomplishment. I can’t wait to finally be done!!!!

    Happy 4th to YOU! 🙂

  2. Andrea Says:

    Yay! Congrats on getting that debt down! What a great accomplishment!

  3. julia Says:

    Awesome work on the CC debt, and congrats on getting the weekend started early!

  4. Ginesa Says:

    That’s an amazing day! I am very, very jealous. :o)

Leave a Reply

