Garden Update

My cute little plants are plodding along. All but one of my tomato plants are sporting little green tomatoes. Strangely, that one is the tallest.

Here are some pictures I took tonight. First, one of my Better Bush plants:

And here is one of my Early Girls:

I was really excited to see the bunches of Grape Tomatoes that are springing up. They’re so cute!

  

The Rosemary is looking great. In fact, I’m going to be using some tomorrow when I start marinating chicken for this recipe from one of my other favorite food blogs, Culinary in the Desert.

If you don’t have them bookmarked, do it! They update almost daily, and I have to say it’s a little torturous now, because they make so many delicious looking treats!

The plant that has surprised me the most is the lettuce. In the past few days it has grown a lot. In fact, when I finish the lettuce in my fridge now, I don’t think I’ll buy any on my next grocery trip! It looks yummy!

And here is my still exploding basil, with more lettuce in the background:

I’m still upset that my other herbs didn’t make it. My mint was looking a little dried up, but when I checked it today, I see some new growth. So maybe I’ll have mojitos after all!

Speaking of YUM, I made myself a delicious dessert after dinner tonight. I whipped up some Sugar Free Jello Instant Pudding in the Cheesecake flavor. I added a handful of blueberries and sliced strawberries, and enjoyed. It would be yummy with Chocolate or Vanilla, but I think it would be divine with the White Chocolate pudding flavor. Whichever way I think about it, it all makes for an awesome Phase 2 dessert.

4 Responses to “Garden Update”

  1. Andrea Says:

    I really want a garden but I’m certain my dog would dig it up!

    That dessert looks yummy!

  2. Andrea Says:

    I really want a garden but I’m certain my dog would dig it up!

    That dessert looks yummy!

  3. Erin Says:

    Wow, your plants look awesome! I tell ya, I am getting SUCH pleasure out of watching my little plants grow, too! I can’t believe how much bigger they get every single day!

    We buy so much lettuce – why oh why are we not growing lettuce??? I don’t recall seeing it when we went to Steins. I’ll have to do that next year!

    Our cilantro is growing out of control, I can’t believe how much of it there is. Seeing firsthand how easy and inexpensive it is to grow herbs and veggies, I’m not sure why everyone doesn’t do it! I think I’m hooked for life. 🙂

  4. Harmony Says:

    your plants to look quite awesome!

    awesome dessert! i loooooove jello sugar free pudding- i can’t even tell the difference!

    :0)

Leave a Reply

