Countdown

I have a feeling this weekend is going to be light years better than last weekend. Tomorrow night is opening night of Damn Yankees at Sunset Playhouse in Elm Grove. David has had a rough week with the rehearsals, but finally it will all pay off! I bought my ticket, and I’ll be in the fourth row, cheering for him.

This is exciting, yes, but it’s made extra exciting by the fact that this will be the first time I will wear my superfantastic new blue dress!! Tomorrow! I can hardly wait. I’m working through lunch and leaving work at 4. Then I will go home and get prettied up and rock the dress.

I bought these shoes yesterday.

I’m not positive I am keeping them. They’re a little dressy, and pretty comfortable, and I think they’ll look good with THE DRESS. We’ll see. Maybe I’ll play dress up tonight.

As if that weren’t good enough, I also have an excuse to wear the dress on Sunday night! (Will I actually wear it twice in one weekend? Maybe…) Why? Because my wonderful fiance is taking me to Bacchus! We’ve been dying to go back again, but we haven’t been since before my birthday in December. We have a couple coupons/certificates (totalling about $40) so we’ll be able to have an amazing meal and not have to put it on a credit card! I cannot wait! I love everything about this place. The food, the service, it’s just awesome.

But maybe, just maybe, what I’m most excited about are the chances to finally wear my new dress. YES!!

6 Responses to “Countdown”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Oooh, I was wondering if you had worn your dress yet. I’m glad to hear you have TWO opportunities to wear it this weekend! 🙂

  2. WD Says:

    Cute shoes. You should break them in tonight. 😉

  3. Erin Says:

    Be sure to post pics of you in the hot dress afterward! Have fun, I’m jealous of your dinner at Bacchus!

  4. Erin Says:

    P.S. Your blog header is SMOKIN.

  5. Andrea Says:

    What a great weekend to look forward to! Those shoes are cute!

  6. Ginesa Says:

    Have a great time, and I *heart* those shoes!

Leave a Reply

