Long Beautiful Hair

My long hair will be gone today!!!

I have a hair cut at 6:00 today and I’m trying to make myself take the leap and cut off a lot of my hair. At least, it’s a lot of hair to me. I love having long hair, but I really feel like I just need a change. And if I’m not going to do it in the last summer month, when will I?

I used some of those hair-try-on websites, and found a look that I think I could live with.

Something like that? Maybe a touch longer. I don’t want it above my shoulders and I need to be able to pull it back into a ponytail. My hair is naturally kind of wavy, and more so when it’s shorter, so I think that might be the winner.

Unless I wanted to do this:

Yeah! Red and blue streaks! That’s the way to go!!

Or I could channel Velma Kelly turned punk:

(Ha! Proof why my hair can’t be above my shoulders!)

Or maybe I should skip the cut, and go with those colors. Then I could have this awesome Japanese Anime-Girl updo:

Yes! That’s it!

But seriously, fingers crossed that I am brave enough to try something NEW.

7 Responses to “Long Beautiful Hair”

  1. Andrea Says:

    I like the first photo a lot…but yeah, stay away from those blue and red streaks 🙂

    Post “after” photos!

  2. WD Says:

    I’d love to see # 1 on you.

  3. Sierra Says:

    I love the first one!

    Or the others. You know, whatever.

  4. Jonathan Says:

    The last one reminds me of Marisa Tomei in My Cousin Vinny. All of them look good but then you have a good face to work with.

  5. PTG Says:

    I love, love, LOVE the first one! That will look totally hot!

    Oh, and I nominated you for an award. :o) Check my blog out!

  6. msoj Says:

    free critique:

    These various styles underscore how *right* it is for you, Natrasha, to always seek a hairstyle which complements your great facial symmetry.

    The one-sided looks are not as remarkable as the even-sided, even-framed looks.

    I was wishing for the highlighted, frizzy-hair look in one shot, yet with perfect symmetry about the cut, instead of a whisp coming down over one eye.

    The second one down looks great… and the close-cut shot withOUT the bangs would be great too!

    (for future reference)

  7. Kevin 5106772870 Says:

    5106772870 Send pic

Leave a Reply

