Emotionally Hairy

I’m feeling emotionally needy today. I don’t know if it’s because of my hair, or what.

My mouth isn’t hurting much anymore. That side of my jaw is still sore, and I’m a little concerned about switching to “solid” foods. I was supposed to go out to lunch with my dad and my cousin, but they bailed on me. And I stupidly didn’t bring a back up lunch (which has been an Atkins shake for the past couple days). I think a pasta salad would be really yummy, but do I want to sway from my diet again? I did well this week, and am back down to the 180 lb mark.

Waaaaahhhhmbulance!!

Life is so hard, isn’t it?

So here’s a shot of my hair… I like it, but I need to get used to it. I feel vulnerable this morning. It’s scary.

Ack!!!!

8 Responses to “Emotionally Hairy”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Best I can tell, I like it. 🙂

  2. WD Says:

    Maybe you’d like it more if you brushed it out of your face. On the other hand, I like it.

  3. Katherine Says:

    I think it looks great! Getting used to new hair is hard. I have a bad habit of letting my hair grow out and then cutting it really short. The worst part is when I’m in the shower and my hands don’t have to go down as far when I’m rinsing my hair. Same thing with the hair brush.

  4. andrea Says:

    Lookin’ good!!

  5. Mel Says:

    Your hair looks so fresh and cute!
    Give yourself a break – we all have those whiny, insecure, icky moments. It’ll pass. At least you can label and identify when you feel that way – that’s better than most can say!

  6. Ginesa Says:

    I think it looks beautiful! I LOVE IT!

  7. Bria Says:

    I happen to love it and wish you would upload more to flickr!!!

  8. Bria Says:

    and i really dont like my icon… 😦

Leave a Reply

