Gym-Shoes

I’ve been lax about my daily workouts in the past couple weeks. Until Monday, I hadn’t worked out in two plus weeks! Bad, especially with the kind of food I had been eating.

I haven’t quite made it back to total Phase One foods yet, but I’m doing pretty well this week. I have had indulgences, but they’ve been small, and not overboard. My home scale is still hovering at 180 as of yesterday.

I also weigh myself at the YMCA, when I go at lunch. I try not to pay too much attention to the number, but I do notice when the number goes up and down. The lowest I’ve seen that scale is at about 183. When I stepped on it on Monday, it said 187. Today, it says 184. Hurray! I’m going to go again tomorrow, which will make this week five-for-five. I need it, since I will be having pasta tonight.

In my defense, it will be Dreamfields Pasta (low carb) and it will be loaded with yummy, healthy veggies that we bought at a farmer’s market over the weekend. David and I are having our friend Lisa over to watch the final night of the Democratic National Convention. Yes, we are dorks.

So my search for affordable shoes for Clue turned into a search for pretty, nearly unattainable shoes. Feel free to ignore me as I pine…

First I came across these Cole Haan beauties:

I like the shape and the color. I think these could be dressed up or down as much as I wanted. To me, that says useful and efficient and worth the $165!

The fact that Prada is even still selling this shoe makes me slightly desperate to buy it RIGHT NOW. I like the pump style more, but that is gone.

It’s pretty plain from the front, but I think that flower heel is just so pretty and interesting. I have a strange draw to shoes as art…

Like this one. There are many shoes I’d buy, with my millions of dollars when I win the lottery, before these, but I still think they’re cool. I’d wear them with long, dark blue jeans.

How about orange shoes? Orange is not a color I wear very often. But I would wear these babies all the time.


Jeans, skirts, dresses, you name it. There is not much in my closet that I wouldn’t wear with these. I think they’d be fun with THE BLUE DRESS too, though not so much my navy blue party dresses, because that’s just too close for comfort with the Chicago Bears’ colors. I would learn how to walk in 5 inch heels for these!

Some outfit inspirations:

5 Responses to “Gym-Shoes”

  1. Ginesa Says:

    Those are some super cute shoes! Do you wear my size!?!? LOL

  2. uk-online-shoes-treds Says:

    These shoes are really gorgeous. Yes color combos of these ladies footwear definitely make these worth buying. I guess with proper matching dress these will look more valued than any branded shoes.

  3. Mishy Says:

    i agree with these choices.

  4. cupcakes Says:

    much more appropriate, but if you are going to hobble around in 5-inchers, i can’t let you drink with me.

  5. Foxy Says:

    love the 1st shoes

Leave a Reply

