Weekend Hangover

My weekend was a blast. Camping, Packer game, friends, fun, wilderness. Every last moment was filled to the brim with awesomeness. While fantastic, this has thrust me into Monday, completely unready. The past couple weekends have been the same. And next weekend does not look any more relaxing. (Though it will be FUN!)

I have to finish my costume for Clue tonight. Hopefully all the caffeine I’m ingesting will power me through just enough sewing to finish, and then will allow me to crash at the earliest possible moment. I wouldn’t be surprised if I were in bed before 9:00.

Something that has helped me get through this long day of work was winning this contest from the Solestruck blog! And therefore, winning these shoes:

 
HURRAY!!! I never thought I’d actually win. But I thought the shoes were cute, and so I commented to say so. And now, they will be mine! All mine!! <insert evil laugh here>

The only bad thing is that the brand is called Pastry. And now I want a pastry.

3 Responses to “Weekend Hangover”

  1. Danielle K. Says:

    Glad you like the shoes. The brand does kind of make you hungry, though, right?

  2. WD Says:

    It’s a good thing they’re free…

  3. cupcakes Says:

    my god. if they weren’t free i would start calling out ENTRAPMENT! how could natasha not resist a pair of shoes with a title like pastry?

Leave a Reply

